Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

A New Recipe January 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 9:02 pm
Tags: ,

We tried a new recipe tonight and it was so good, I thought I’d share it. In an effort to eat healthier, I searched food network’s site and this came up.

Chicken Sate with Spicy Peanut Dipping Sauce

I made brown rice to go on the side(actually Kevin did) and it was DELISH! I was going to take a picture of the final product, but I had to run out the door before it was done and forgot to ask Kevin to take one so you get the professional one. 😉

On another note, here are the highlights of our day:

-Jack flipped over the side of the couch and fell on his head. He bit his tongue on both sides. I guess he didn’t get the memo the other 10 times I told him that playing on the couch like that wasn’t a good idea.

-The Christmas decorations are finally coming down. I love putting them up, but I despise taking them down.

-PB&J was the lunch of choice. I’m not sure why(I hate PB&J), but it seems to be the norm around here.

-And my favorite one today…Jack was walking around threatening Kaylynn that he was going to spank her. It was quite the sight. She didn’t seem real intimidated though.

All in all, not a very eventful day. All the kids are tucked in bed and I’m ready to relax.

 

4 Responses to “A New Recipe”

  1. Holly Says:

    ummm yum! recipe por favor?

  2. Kelly Says:

    Looks good, I will have to make that for Aubin.

  3. Heather Says:

    That looks really good, and I hope jack is okay it’s just a matter of time Nathan does it after all the close calls we have had!!


Leave a Reply

