Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

All Smiles January 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 2:25 pm
Tags: , ,

It was too lat last night to post this picture, but how in the world can you not love this little girl!!

She just melts my heart! And this is what I woke up to this morning!

Anyways, we had a nice surprise this morning! The doorbell rang and on the door step I found this:

WOOHOO!! We got a blue ray player! (Thanks Chelle!) This was a gift from Kevin’s sister for Christmas. We have needed a new dvd/blue ray player for a while now. I think I might just pick up a movie from Redbox tonight to celebrate. 🙂

Play-doh was the entertainment of choice today and while I was cleaning it up, I was really wondering what I was thinking! (Obviously I wasn’t thinking) I HATE play-doh! The little bits all over the table and all over the floor are so annoying and it seems like I can’t ever get them all up. Not to mention even though there are TWO knives(the play ones), TWO pairs of scissors(the play ones), MULTIPLE cookie cutters, TWO spaghetti maker thingies and a THOUSAND cans of play-doh, Jack and Kaylynn are always fighting over the same cookie cutter, knife, pair of scissors and spaghetti maker that they both want. Either way, they had fun.

I’m hoping to run to Harris Teeter and stock up on some rockin’ deals, so I’ll post those when I get back! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

