Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

Oh Snap!! January 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 9:13 pm
Tags: ,

Look at me go! Three posts in one day!  But this post is far too exciting to not share. One of the local grocery stores(Harris Teeter) is running a special. They are doubling coupons up to $1.98. Well, I took advantage of this situation and got some KILLER steals! This is all the stuff I got:

2 – 1/2 gallons of organic milk

original price – $3.99 each

2 – boxes of Weight Watchers snack cakes

original price – $1.99

2 – boxes(6 count) of Slim Fast chocolate bars

original price – $3.99

2 – boxes of quiche

original price – $2.69

1 – Coffee Mate french vanilla creamer

original price – $2.00

Before coupons and giving them my store card, the total was $33.25. I walked out of the store only paying…..are you ready?? $6.28!!!!!! How awesome is that? Oh I love it! It gives me the warm fuzzies inside when I save money like that. Everything but the milk and Slim Fast bars ended up being free!! 🙂

 

One Response to “Oh Snap!!”

  1. Peggy Says:

    Sweet! Nice savings! I really need to get back on track with this!


Leave a Reply

