Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

Sickies, Teeth and Sales January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 10:50 am
Tags: , , , ,

Yes, we have the sickies! YUCK! Kaylynn, Jack, Carsyn and I all woke up having sore throats and sounding nasally. At least the sickies waited till after the holiday weekend! My shopping trips would have suffered if I was sick then! 😉  The biggest news that I have is…Carsyn has TWO teeth!! 😀  Thank the LORD they have finally cut through! That was a pain and a half, poor baby! But they’ve finally cut through the skin and we are getting good sleep again! 😀  I can’t believe she is old enough to have teeth!

So, I’ve been doing pretty good with my running. I am thinking about running the Country Music Half Marathon so I may need to step it up a bit. I’m a little nervous so I haven’t fully committed, but I’m pretty close! 13 miles is a LONG way! I’m not sure I’ll be ready in time. We’ll see!

Oh goodness….I almost forgot to post about this! This past Friday, Old Navy was having a killer sale! So, we packed up the kids and off we went. They had tons of clearance stuff and then you took an EXTRA 50% off the already clearanced items! We got $350 worth of stuff for only $95!! WOOT WOOT!!! I LOVE a good sale!!! 😀

 

2 Responses to “Sickies, Teeth and Sales”

  1. Nikki Says:

    KRISTIN! Why did you not tell us about the sale at ON? Naughty, naughty!!!!!


Leave a Reply

