Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

Oh, How I Love Them! January 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 9:40 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m not sure if you’ve figured this out yet, but I just LOVE LOVE LOVE a good deal! It’s my goal in life to find the best deals and make my husband’s money stretch as far as possible! Well, tonight we went to The Children’s Place because all 3 kiddos needed some more clothes. They are all growing like weeds and a friend of mine said that The Children’s Place was having a killer sale. Boy, she wasn’t kidding! They were taking an additional 50% off the already reduced prices AND I had another 15% off coupon! We got lots of stuff for each child. If we bought all of the clothes at regular price, it would have cost $433. We only paid $120!!!! That’s a total savings of $313 or 73%! I’m just amazed! And everytime my kids wear something that we bought tonight, I’ll feel all warm and fuzzy inside. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

