Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

“May I Amacoos?” February 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 1:20 pm
Tags:

Huh?? Yeah, I thought the same things when Kaylynn said this to me. So, I asked her to repeat a few times….ok, ok, about ten times and then it clicked! She’s saying, “May I be excused?”. She was at the table and trying to have good manners and I just wasn’t getting it. Of course I responded with, “Yes, you may amacoos.” šŸ˜€Ā  I love that kid!!

 

2 Responses to ““May I Amacoos?””

  1. Melinda Says:

    Yum….Gigi loves that kid too!!!

  2. Carrie Says:

    It’s so hard to figure out what toddlers are saying! It sometimes takes me FOREVER to figure out what mine wants.

    I love when she is trying to be polite, even if the context isn’t right šŸ™‚ She’ll say “tanks much” when she should say “please” or something

    Happy Follow Friday!


Leave a Reply

