Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

Let’s Talk Laundry January 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 11:51 pm
Tags:

Laundry…hate to do it, but can’t live without it. The sorting, the washing, the drying, the folding, the putting away….it’s all so icky! It seems to multiply and carry a life of it’s own. I can never ever ever keep up with it. There is always a load to wash, no matter how much I wash during the day. Why is that? I certainly hope, I’m not the ONLY one that is constantly overtaken by laundry. I’ve recently been thinking about chores for the kids and I dream of the day that Jackson and Kaylynn can do help with the laundry. So, give it to me! Do you have a “system” that works great for you? Do you enjoy laundry? Do you make your kids do it(and it’s TOTALLY ok if you do! no judgment here! 😉 )? Do you put the clothes away right then or do you let a few loads pile up before you put them away? How often do you wash? I wish, for a task that is so necessary, there was a fun way to do it.

 

Leave a Reply

