Survivor Mom

Surviving military life with 4 children and a passion for saving money every way I possibly can!

Tomato Staking February 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — wifey2kevin @ 9:52 pm
Tags: ,

Jackson has always been our “challenging” child. He came out of my womb as such. Since Kaylynn has been pretty easy to “train”, Jackson threw me for a loop. I really didn’t/don’t know how to train a child that is as head strong as me(imagine that!). For the past couple months, things have gotten progressively chaotic around here so I began searching for other alternatives to what we were doing. My mom recommended this book.

Photo Credit

While I have not completely read the whole book(you can find the whole book FREE here), I am very encouraged by what I have read so far. After being very discouraged from the past few months of defeat(from my 2.5 year old), I feel refreshed again and believe we CAN raise Jack the way God wants us to. If you know me well, you know that I am NOT a reader…I don’t like to read! BUT, I am getting through this book just as fast as I can(that’s how excited I am about this! 🙂 ) so we can begin this process and enjoy our children to the fullest extent! I would recommend this book to any and ALL parents, whether you have a “challenging” child or not. It has really been a blessing to me and I pray it will be to you too!

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

